Clearing the Air

My past is a indication of future mistakes to avoid making in the present.

Had to start off with something deep for ya, to get your mind thinking. I don’t claim to be perfect (far from it), I don’t claim to never make mistakes (I do all the time), I don’t claim to never change (because I have and will continue to). Please never forget that. When you say something, let you words work to speak that something into existence. If you say you’re going to do something, do it. What you says manifests itself in your actions.

My manifestation of my change is the person that I am at this very moment. I know my flaws and it’s a battle that I wake up everyday prepared to go to war with. I have the tendency to complain, to nag, to start arguments. Why? I’ll let you know when I get the complete answer. Seeing how I used to act and how it affected those around me, I work everyday at not being that girl.
Let’s clear the air about a few things and I hope I don’t sound rude, I’m just very adamant about this. I’ve changed. I’ve said I would and I did. Don’t ever tell me what I won’t be able to change or that there’s a high probability that I might slip back to where I was. When GOD puts something on someone’s spirit, it multiplies and multiplies, until it takes over. And that’s JUST what happened. I’m sorry that you’re not able to see the change face-to-face, but it has happened. There’s always a chance I might fall back, but I wake up every morning with THAT as a constant reminder, and I prepare myself through prayer that I won’t allow it to happen.
I don’t want to sound rude, but I don’t want to convince you or persuade you. I’m not put on this earth to please man, I’m put here to please GOD and do HIS will. I only have to prove myself to HIM, not anyone else. He started something within me that makes me want to be a better person, a happier one. I didn’t see it then, but it’s clear to me now. Let’s clear the air, I said I wanted to change, and speaking it into existence was just what I did.
I took a risk and trusted GOD completely. HE worked on me, and it still working on me. I’m no where near perfect, but I’m seeking perfection in HIM. What I need for you to do, is take a risk also. Believe that “hey, maybe it IS possible that what she’s saying is true.”..”Maybe she has changed and does want better”

I just wanted to clear the air about a few things.

Above all be blessed,
ajaybeeee

P.S. – just a little something I found pertinent

“Love takes courage. Be courageous.”

One thought on “Clearing the Air

  1. When the man God has for you walks into [or back into] your life I’ll be sure to remind you of that last quote…
    :winks:

Leave a Reply

