The Bright(er) Side

The good days are the best days.

Laughter and prayer have been sustaining me. Memes are by FAR the funniest things ever! Something so simple/basic just makes me bust out laughing. And I love it. Laughing is an outlet. It releases the tension that builds up. It drives out the bad. It changes the negative, potential energy into positive, kinetic energy.

Prayer releases everything on my heart and mind. Every night talking to 1 man that truly understands me, never judges me, loves me, and guides me has been the most satisfying feeling TO DATE. Most of the time I don’t even want to fall asleep, I just want to keep talking. He’s my confidant. He solves all my problems, corrects my wrongs, fixes my “issues” & still loves me JUST the same. That’s more than I can say for some people in my life besides my mother & my dogs. Jesus is my foundation & my salvation. He never gets bored of my thoughts.

I’m alllmmost in the single digits on my car payment, which is great news. Everyone says that under 10K is a breeze. Then I’ll OFFICIALLY own something. And I love my car, so it’s a win-win.

I’m down 5lbs since last week (and possibly more since I’ve started this 2 months ago) – and the losing hasn’t shown signs of slowing down. Working out 7 days a week hasn’t burnt me out, it’s only increased my drive. I only east 1200 calories a day (usually I’m under that) & I meticulously watch everything I eat (and I’m STILL hungry). If I can’t track it, I don’t eat it. My health is my #1 priority. I’ve seen too many YOUNG girls that beyond overweight (I’m not excluding myself here, either). And it’s hard to watch. I’m not sure if they 100% understand the consequences of NOT choosing a healthier lifestyle. Diabetes, Cardio Vascular Disease, Hypertension, Stroke/Heart Attack. Those are diseases that don’t go away. Pills & needles will be their future. That’s not the life I want. The only pill I want to be on is a vitamin & excedrine for the headaches. Maybe I’m wrong to point out those girls, but I’m one of them. Only different is I’m taking control. I’m doing everything I possibly can to make sure I’m never one of those girls again. You only live once – that’s not an excuse to not take care of yourself. I want to live to see my 80s & 90s, so I’m acting like it.

Ya’see, there’s this bright side & I’m living on it. Feeding off its’ energy. The day is good.

Above All Be Blessed,

ajaybeeee

Leave a Reply

