Two Years in the Making

2 years ago today I started this journey of blogging my life out. Writing out both major and minor life experiences. 100% of this is therapeutic. It’s a way for myself and others to look back on my life, the experiences I went through, and the woman I am at this moment.

I’ve accomplished and grown so much in two years. I honestly remember writing my first piece “Concept of a blog – The beginning”, so it’s a little nostalgic to this I’ve come this far.

I am fortunate and blessed to be able to look back over the course of this journey, with both gladness and a heavy heart. I have met incredible and indescribable people in two years. I have also lost incredible and indescribable people. I am grateful for every experience and situation..even if [at the time] it felt like my world was caving in. All of this has no been in vain. It was all designed for a higher purpose. My ups, my downs, my broken heart, my happiness was all ordered long before I experienced it.

I’ve looked back and re-read each piece. My, oh my! I’ve repeated mistakes and then I’ve dodged repeating others. It’s a learning process. And I’m grateful to still be a student. I don’t claim to be perfect or always get it right. I know I’ll fail at things. But I’ll never give up. That’s the biggest thing I’ve learned about myself – I’ll never give up at anything.

Perhaps my greatest accomplishment is I have grown to love Christ more each day. On my absolute worst days He has been my source of strength. On my best days, He has been my biggest motivator. With all of the coming and going that these past 2 years have brought, GOD has remained a constant. He hasn’t gone anywhere – and He won’t be going anywhere anytime soon.

I’m aware that this life I live could be easily gone tomorrow. I’m grateful for all of the relationships I’ve forged and have yet to create. If God sees fit for me to see another 2 years, I pray that I am able to look back with as clear a mind as I have at this moment. I look forward to the next two years. The moments that I feel like my world is caving in and also the moments where I don’t know if it could get any better.

If you read any of my posts, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I’ve shared personal details of my life with the world and you matter.

 

Above all be blessed,

ajaybeeee

Leave a Reply

